Lead Guitar

March 5, 2009

Today we went into the studio with Tim Pierce so he could lay down some fat lead guitar riffs.  He is an amazing musician and I feel so lucky to be able to have Tim contribute his talent and experience to our record.  It was really humbling and inspiring to be able to see a great lead guitar player going to work on a song he just heard for the first time.  His track record speaks for itself as he has played on records for Michael Jackson, Phil Collins, Bruce Spingsteen, Goo Goo Dolls, Daughtry, Shinedown and David Cook.  He is also currently working with Colbie Callait and Rob Thomas.  

 

tp

I feel really blessed to be out here doing what I love and it has been a great learning experience.  I truly can’t wait for everyone to hear the songs that we are so proud of.  I am currently getting my ears blown from how loud it is in this studio.  Why it has to be so loud I will never know.  Love you all.  We’ll See ya.

 

photo-64

I am going deaf.

One Response to “Lead Guitar”

  1. sigh. anyone who works with goo goo dolls has my heart 🙂
    glad to hear you boys are making dreams come true!
    praying for you, camera boys.

Leave a Reply

